NOTE NEW TIME: Plan for a "Better Normal" discussion about systems transformation? Join us 1:00-2:00

According to: DONIELLE PRINCE (ACES CONNECTION STAFF) 17 HOURS AGO


Join today at 1:00 pm-2:00 pm PT: It's about a Plan for a "Better Normal" discussion about systems transformation?


Friday "Better Normal" discussions are typically held from noon-1:00, however, on Friday May 8join us from1:00 pm -2:00 pm PDT(2 pm MT, 3 pm CT, 4 pm ET)to chat with Kanwarpal Dhaliwal, Associate Director ofRYSE Youth Center. RYSE is at the center of powerful work to build "better normal" right now, as equity gaps glare, and while the political will to address these gaps has blown wide open.


About Field Building work at RYSE (from website): A youth center that truly centers youth, RYSE employs a core set of strategies that are grounded in racial justice, trauma-informed care, healing, and harm reduction and that elevate the lived expertise of young people. Among these strategies are Radical Inquiry and Base-and-Power Building, which facilitate systems transformation. As a learning organization that values partnership and innovation, we offer these tools outlining our model, best practices, and lessons to expand the field of youth development and liberation work. Read more about RYSE's field-building work, and access publications, hereFollow This Blog Post

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Self-Care in Small Moments, By Mary Westervelt

Self-Care in Small Moments, by Mary Westervelt By Rebecca Honig, Ready4K director of curriculum & content Last night I slept on a baseball. It was the next best thing to a backrub. Well,  it was the c

***If you have an emergency, please call 911***

© 2018 by AW Recovery

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter